Faculty of Education

The Faculty is mandated to instill principles and techniques of effective teaching into student teachers, it also conscientises the student teachers to feel concerned about the welfare of their schools and communities and equip them with managerial, counseling and supervisory skills.

Dean’s Office
Dean: Mrs. Mamthimkulo Matsoso
The faculty of Education is the integral part of the College. It provides Education courses in all the College programmes. The Faculty provides course in the following College programmes: Advanced Diploma in Special Education (ADSE), Diploma in Education Primary(Dip. Pri. Ed), Diploma in Education Secondary (Dip. Ed. Sec). The Faculty engages in continua research in order to constantly improve its service to the students. The faculty also boasts with highly competent and qualified staff who are involved in professional development initiatives ….

Faculty Departments
The Faculty consists of the following department:
Professional Studies
The Head of Department (HOD):Mrs. Mamashome Thella Nkhasi
Early Childhood, Development and Special Education
The Head of Department (HOD):Mrs. Makorina Ntšinyi